Contact us | 01905 342 020
menu click
18/07/2016 00:00
Outstanding security personnel recognised with national awards
The BSIA is proud to announce the national winners of this year’s Annual Security Personnel Awards.

These esteemed awards are now in their eighteenth year and serve to acknowledge the commendable and limitless contributions that security personnel make to the industry – and the wider community – each and every day. The awards recognise exceptional performances within the industry across five different categories: Best Team, Outstanding Act, Service to the Customer, Best Newcomer and Best use of Technology.

James Kelly, Chief Executive of the BSIA, commented: “The security industry remains essential in safeguarding our nation, the success of which is determined by the exceptional personnel that work within it. We at the BSIA pride ourselves on representing the very best of the security industry and the outstanding contributions made by this year’s award winners clearly demonstrates this.

“We receive a huge volume of nominations every year and the judging process is always very difficult. The standard of applications this year has been as high as ever and we are extremely proud to be associated with the talent displayed by our winners.”

The award presentations took place at the BSIA’s Annual Luncheon, held at the London Hilton on Park Lane on the 12th July 2016. The award ceremony celebrated the incredible achievements of security personnel, many of whom had gone above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the safety of the communities they protect. The awards were presented by the world’s first amputee ultra-distance runner, Chris Moon, who also delivered a moving and inspirational keynote speech. 

The Annual Security Personnel Awards have been sponsored by Camberford Law plc – specialist insurance brokers to the security industry – since their inception.

David Ottewill, Managing Director of Camberford Law comments: “It is important to recognise and reward the hard work and efforts of those dedicated professionals within the Security Industry.  As such, we were very proud to once again sponsor this year’s awards.”

The BSIA would like to thank Camberford Law plc for their ongoing support without which the awards would not be possible. 

The full list of winners is as follows:

Service to the Customer

David Phillips – Westgrove Group

Joseph Thompson – Mitie Security Ltd

Ronnie Harkison – VSG

Roberta Sasnauskaite – VSG

Outstanding Act

Kevin Cooper – G4S Secure Solutions (UK) Ltd

Leoni Bromfield – VSG

Saleh Akram and Martin Hall – VSG

Gary Nicholas – Westgrove Group

Best Newcomer

Siobhan Meenan – VSG

Ian Hewitt – Kings Security Systems Ltd

Stewart Judd – VSG

Best use of Technology

William Yau – VSG

David Harries – VSG

Nasser Mahmood – G4S Secure Solutions (UK) Ltd

Best Team

Redbridge College – Sight & Sound Security Solutions Ltd

Kirklees Neighbourhood Housing – Kings Security Systems Ltd

St David’s Shopping Centre – OCS Group UK Ltd