Contact us | 01905 342 020
menu click
5/09/2018 00:00
Industry experts elected to key BSIA Section Chair positions

The BSIA has elected new chairmen to three of its technical sections.  


Each of the Association’s sections of membership – which cover all aspects of the private security industry – are led by a Chairman who help to facilitate the vital discussions held at our quarterly section meetings. Throughout their term, they will help the BSIA to identify the key issues within their respective sectors that a collaborative endeavour can achieve in order to progress the industry.


James Kelly, Chief Executive, BSIA, in welcoming the new chairmen, said: “The BSIA’s membership and the very important contributions it makes to the industry is something that the Association is extremely proud of. Our members are committed to working collectively to ensure that the industry continues to advance and many of the key developments in the sector have been largely down to their expertise and commitment.


“I would like to extend a welcome to our newly-elected Chairmen who will be carrying the work of their respective sections forward, as well as express my gratitude to the previous Section Chairmen for their contributions to the BSIA.”


Simon Banks of CSL was also elected as Chairman of the BSIA, replacing Dirk Wilson, who stood down after this two year term finished to become Past Chair. Simon took up his role of Chairman in July 2018.


The new chairmen and the sectors they represent are as follows:


Asset and Property Marking

Chairman – Kevin Howells, Datatag ID

Vice-Chairman – James Brown, Selectamark Security Systems Plc


Security Equipment Manufacturers

Chairman –  Darren Owens, Honeywell Security (UK) Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Carl Gibbard, Concept Smokescreen



Security Systems

Chairman – Martin Watson, Mitie Security

Vice-Chairman – Brian Sinfield, ADT